Skip to content
studiofly.
ALTERNATIVES

Mariana Tek alternatives for studios in the US

Last verified: 26 September 2026

Looking for Mariana Tek alternatives for a studio in the US? Mariana Tek’s packages are quoted after a demo, its payments run through Stripe and a branded app is included from its Core package. The trade-offs worth comparing are what you pay, how members pay, text messages, choosing a particular reformer or bike, the app and support.

We make StudioFly, and we’ve set it beside Momence, Arketa, ABC Glofox, WellnessLiving and Mindbody. Each product’s facts come from its own pages, are numbered to their sources and were checked on 25 or 26 September 2026, read from India. StudioFly’s side shows the plan that includes each feature.

Mariana Tek is a trademark of its owner. StudioFly is not affiliated with or endorsed by Mariana Tek. Other product names on this page belong to their owners.

Choose StudioFly if

  • You want every plan’s price published in US dollars, with a free trial and no card needed
  • Members can pay online through PayPal on your own PayPal business account, including auto-renewing memberships (Pro and Enterprise)
  • You want leads and CRM, classes, and products and inventory in one workspace, with every location in one login
  • Your classes don’t need members to pick a particular machine, and booking from the member portal in a browser is enough for now

Look elsewhere if

  • Clients must choose a particular reformer or bike when they book
  • You need card processing through Stripe, ACH bank debit or a card terminal
  • You need to send members text messages (SMS)
  • You need a branded member app in the app stores today
PRICING

What each one publishes.

Mariana Tek

  • Quote only (marianatek.com/pricing, checked 26 Sep 2026). Viewed from India, the pricing page shows three packages, Core, Core + Growth and Full Growth Bundle, each with “Book a demo” and no price.1
  • Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/ as of 26 Sep 2026: a price for any package (every package links to “Book a demo”). Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/ as of 26 Sep 2026: the billing unit (per location, per member or per staff).1
  • Core includes custom-branded iOS and Android apps, the Biz App, kiosk check-in, and waivers and forms; Core + Growth adds transactional SMS and the Xplor Growth marketing suite; the Full Growth Bundle adds gamification, a feedback suite and a custom marketing plan.1
  • A site-wide offer gives studios that switch their first three months free, arranged through a demo.1
  • The pricing FAQ says Mariana Tek charges Stripe’s standard flat rate on all card purchases and takes nothing on top of Stripe’s fees; the rate itself is not stated there. Its US Mindbody comparison page states processing at 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction and no commission on new-client sign-ups.1,2
  • Studios cannot pass Stripe processing fees on to members (the help center suggests raising prices instead). Refunds cost the studio nothing, but the original transaction fee is not returned, and Stripe’s fee is charged on the total including tax.6,7,8
  • Studios are invoiced by Xplor Technologies and pay by autopay five days after the invoice is sent, or earlier by card or bank transfer. Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/, https://www.marianatek.com/migration/ as of 26 Sep 2026: the contract length, minimum term, notice period or how a studio cancels.5,1,3
  • Not listed on https://marianatek.co.uk/ as of 26 Sep 2026: a GBP price or pricing page. Mariana Tek runs a UK site, but it links to demos only, and its /pricing/ path returned 404 when requested on 26 Sep 2026. Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/, https://marianatek.co.uk/ as of 26 Sep 2026: a UK (GBP) card-processing rate.4,1

StudioFly (US dollars)

  • Growth: $99 a month, or $999 a year
  • Pro: $149 a month, or $1,499 a year
  • Enterprise: $199 a month, or $1,999 a year
  • Prices are in US dollars and exclude applicable taxes. Every plan includes one location and unlimited members, with a 14-day free trial. See pricing
HOW TO COMPARE

Five questions worth asking.

  1. What will the whole package cost?

    Ask for the package price, the billing unit (per location, member or staff), each add-on and the first-year total in writing. Several products here, Mariana Tek included, quote prices only after a demo.

  2. How will members pay you?

    Check who processes cards, the rate per transaction, whether ACH or a card terminal is available and whether fees can be passed on to members. Ask whether saved cards and recurring memberships can move with you.

  3. Do clients need a particular machine?

    If clients book a specific reformer or bike, walk through choosing a spot, swapping it and joining a full class’s waitlist in a demo. If any place in the class will do, room maps matter less.

  4. How will you reach members?

    Decide between text messages, email, WhatsApp and a branded app, then check the message allowances, per-message prices and any country registration each product needs.

  5. What are the contract and the way out?

    Get the term, notice period and cancellation route in writing, and ask how you export your customer list and history when you leave. Check the support hours against your studio’s day.

THE ALTERNATIVES

Options worth comparing.

StudioFly

  • Every plan’s price and what it includes is published: Growth, Pro and Enterprise in US dollars, with a 14-day free trial, no card needed and no setup fee.
  • One workspace for members, leads and CRM, classes, invoices, email campaigns, and products and inventory, with WhatsApp messaging on your own number. CRM and product management are on every plan; WhatsApp on your own number and Email Marketing Premium are included on Enterprise and add-ons on Growth and Pro.
  • Members pay online through PayPal on your own PayPal business account, including auto-renewing memberships (Pro and Enterprise). Stripe, ACH and text messages (SMS) aren’t available.
  • Owners see every location from one login, with a Location Performance view by branch; extra locations are paid add-ons. The Full Website API (Enterprise, or an add-on on Pro) takes bookings and sales on your own website.
  • AI Business Pack: AI insights, a business assistant and a WhatsApp AI agent (Enterprise, or an add-on on Growth and Pro).
  • Email, ticket and phone support on every plan. Tickets get an AI reply around the clock, and a person replies within 2 business hours. Enterprise adds a dedicated customer success manager for onboarding, training and handholding.
  • There’s no consumer marketplace and no choice of a particular machine, and the mobile apps are coming soon.

Consider StudioFly for published US-dollar plans and one workspace for classes, leads, email campaigns, products and every location; look elsewhere if you need Stripe card processing, text messages, a branded app or a particular machine for each client today.

StudioFly pricing

Momence

  • Quote only (momence.com/pricing, checked 26 Sep 2026): viewed from India, the live pricing page publishes no plans or prices and asks studios to talk to sales (“Let’s talk pricing”).9
  • Clients choose their exact reformer, mat position or bike from a room map, and each class is capped to the equipment count.10
  • Payments run on Stripe, through a new account the studio creates inside Momence; direct debit covers ACH (US), BACS (UK) and BECS.11,12
  • A branded app costs $250 a month on top of the Momence subscription and is published under the studio’s name on the App Store and Google Play.13
  • The inbox handles two-way SMS, in-app messages, email, and Instagram and Facebook DMs.14
  • Clubessential Holdings announced its acquisition of Momence on 29 Jan 2025, and Xplor Technologies closed its merger with Clubessential Holdings on 30 Mar 2026, so Momence and Mariana Tek share an owner.15,16

Consider Momence for room-map booking, US and UK direct debit and a published branded-app price; it now shares an owner with Mariana Tek, and its plans are quote-only.

Arketa

  • Viewed from India, the pricing page shows Individual at $49/mo, billed annually (save 17%), plus a 3% transaction fee and Stripe fees, with a free trial; Studio Core, Studio Growth and Studio Suite each show Custom, with a demo required for pricing.17
  • With spot booking enabled, clients choose a spot from a room map at checkout; staff can assign or change spots.18
  • Clients can pay by ACH in the United States (the studio’s Stripe account must be US-based with ACH enabled).19
  • Every account includes 10,000 marketing emails and 2,500 SMS credits a month; transactional messages such as confirmations, receipts and reminders don’t count.20
  • Family sharing supports shared packages and memberships, parent booking and waivers for children.21

Consider Arketa for room-map booking, US ACH, family sharing and bundled email and text allowances; Studio plan prices and transaction fees are agreed with sales.

ABC Glofox

  • The FAQ page gives plans from $99 USD a month per location, billed monthly or annually; on the plans page Essential, Boost and Elite say “Request Pricing” and Enterprise says “Contact Us”.22,23
  • Spot Booking lets members reserve a specific spot, such as a bike, mat or reformer, on an interactive room map in the member app and web portal, and change it before class.24
  • In the US, cards, debit, ACH and digital wallets (Apple Pay, Google Pay) are accepted on the website, member app and point of sale.25
  • The Custom Branded Member App is an optional add-on on Essential and Boost and included on Elite; no price is published.23
  • The contact page lists support phone lines for the US and the UK, as well as Ireland, Australia and Singapore.26
  • An ABC Fitness Solutions affiliate completed the acquisition of Glofox on 25 Aug 2022.27

Consider ABC Glofox for a published starting price per location, US card and ACH payments and room-map spot booking; tier prices are on request.

WellnessLiving

  • Viewed from India, the pricing page’s monthly view shows Starter $69/mo, Business $199/mo and BusinessPro $349/mo; Enterprise says Call us.28
  • Clients can select a specific Book-a-Spot asset through the Client Portal or Achieve app; the pricing page gates Book-a-Spot reservations at Business and above.28
  • Integrated card processing needs an application to one of WellnessLiving’s associated processors; the US processors listed are Paragon, Paysafe, Nuvei and PayArc.29
  • For US and Canadian customers, transactional SMS notifications are free with no limit, and each marketing SMS costs $0.05.30
  • The White Label app is an add-on on Starter and Business and included on BusinessPro and Enterprise; family booking is listed on all plans.28

Consider WellnessLiving for published plan prices, Book-a-Spot, family booking and per-message SMS prices; card processing needs a merchant application.

Mindbody

  • Mindbody’s US pricing article (last updated 28 Aug 2026) says plans start at $79 USD a month per location on Starter, with Accelerate and Ultimate “Contact Mindbody for pricing”; viewed from India, the pricing page shows $99 USD a month per location.31,32
  • Pick-a-Spot lets clients choose a numbered spot in a room layout; it is on Accelerate and Ultimate, not Starter.33,32
  • Mindbody Payments methods include cards, ACH bank transfers, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Klarna and Tap to Pay, and Mindbody Payments is optional.34,32
  • The pricing page states a Mindbody app listing fee of 20%, capped at $30, only on a new client’s first purchase through the app.32
  • The branded app is not on Starter and is an add-on on Accelerate and Ultimate, priced separately; no price is published.32
  • Mindbody introduced Playlist as its parent brand on 4 Jun 2025, and Playlist closed its merger with EGYM on 31 Mar 2026.35,36

Consider Mindbody for integrated US payments, Pick-a-Spot and a consumer app listing; plans above Starter are quote-only and the branded app price isn’t published.

SIDE BY SIDE

StudioFly and Mariana Tek, feature by feature.

StudioFly cells show the plan that includes each feature. Mariana Tek facts are sourced below and were checked on 25 or 26 September 2026.

FeatureStudioFlyMariana Tek
Plan prices and features publishedYes: every plan’s price and what it includes, in US dollars outside India; no setup feeEvery planQuote only (marianatek.com/pricing, checked 26 Sep 2026). Viewed from India, the pricing page shows three packages, Core, Core + Growth and Full Growth Bundle, each with “Book a demo” and no price. What each package includes is published: Core includes custom-branded iOS and Android apps, the Biz App, kiosk check-in, and waivers and forms; Core + Growth adds transactional SMS and the Xplor Growth marketing suite; the Full Growth Bundle adds gamification, a feedback suite and a custom marketing plan.1
Prices published in US dollarsYes. Growth, Pro and Enterprise in US dollars, excluding applicable taxesEvery planNot listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/ as of 26 Sep 2026: a price for any package (every package links to “Book a demo”). Not listed on https://marianatek.co.uk/ as of 26 Sep 2026: a GBP price or pricing page. Mariana Tek runs a UK site, but it links to demos only, and its /pricing/ path returned 404 when requested on 26 Sep 2026.1,4
Self-serve free trial14-day free trial, no card neededEvery planA site-wide offer gives studios that switch their first three months free, arranged through a demo.1
Online member paymentsYes: members pay online through PayPal, on your own PayPal business account, in your studio’s currencyPro and EnterpriseAll Mariana Tek payments, including POS sales, penalty fees and recurring memberships, run through Stripe. Mariana Tek hosts each studio’s Stripe Connect Express account and is its main point of contact; the studio keeps the account verified and its banking details current.37,38
Auto-renewing membershipsYes: auto-renewing memberships as PayPal subscriptions on your PayPal account, for 30, 90, 180 or 365-day plansPro and EnterpriseMembership contracts can be non-recurring, recur forever or recur a set number of times, with usage limits per interval. Members can cancel recurring memberships themselves on the website and app (Click to Cancel), which studios can switch off per location through support. With Click to Cancel, studios can’t impose cancellation notice periods on self-service memberships but can set minimum commitments.40,41,42
Card processing, ACH and card terminalsNot offered: Stripe isn’t available, so there’s no ACH bank debit or card terminal through StudioFly; members pay online through PayPalThe pricing FAQ says Mariana Tek charges Stripe’s standard flat rate on all card purchases and takes nothing on top of Stripe’s fees; the rate itself is not stated there. Its US Mindbody comparison page states processing at 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction and no commission on new-client sign-ups. The Stripe S700 card terminal can be ordered through Mariana Tek. Not listed on https://support.marianatek.com/en/articles/11180138-what-complementary-tools-adjacent-to-mariana-tek-is-my-studio-responsible-for, https://support.marianatek.com/en/articles/1978769-how-does-mariana-tek-process-credit-cards, https://support.marianatek.com/en/articles/4596988-what-credit-card-types-does-stripe-support-and-what-are-the-minimum-charge-amounts as of 26 Sep 2026: ACH, BACS or Direct Debit bank payments by members (the pages describe card payments through Stripe).1,2,39,37
Sales tax and VAT on member invoicesOne tax rate on member invoices, set by you: the invoice is titled a Sales Tax invoice in the US or a VAT invoice in the UK. No per-state or per-item ratesEvery planTaxes are set per product type and location as Tax Records, one per tax authority (the example is Washington State Tax), and Mariana Tek combines them at sale. A Sales Tax by Month - Detail report shows collected sales tax by product and location. Studios can send customers a VAT (tax) invoice from Order History, for countries that require one.43,44,45
Text messages (SMS)Not offered: StudioFly doesn’t send text messages (SMS); member messages go by WhatsApp and emailTransactional SMS (for waitlist spot alerts) is available in the United States, Canada, France, Finland, Germany, Australia and the United Kingdom, after Twilio registration in Xplor Growth and activation through support. Two-way texting runs in Xplor Growth, with SMS sent through Twilio; the pricing page lists email and SMS marketing automation and two-way texting from Core + Growth, not in Core. Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/ as of 26 Sep 2026: SMS or email prices, message allowances or overage rates.46,47,1
Email and text marketingEmail campaigns with Email Marketing Premium, and WhatsApp campaigns to opted-in members; no text-message campaignsEnterprise; add-ons on Growth and ProEmail and SMS campaigns are automated from client behavior, with segments by visits, membership type, instructor and milestones. Marketing runs in Xplor Growth, whose Auto-Campaigns have 20+ triggers; studios not on Xplor Growth are asked to book a demo.48,49
Leads and CRMLead capture, follow-ups and a CRM in the same workspace as members, classes and billingEvery planThe CRM shows each lead and customer with a timeline of activity, and staff can be assigned tasks based on customer behavior.48
Choosing a particular spot or machineNot offered: a spot is a place in the class, not a particular machineClasses are capacity-based, including for reformers, towers and chairs, and can be capped by machine type. Pick-A-Spot layouts let customers choose a specific spot, with 1-100 spots per layout. Clients can reserve their favorite machine when they book.50,51
WaitlistsYes: turn on a waitlist for any class; members join it themselves when the class is full, and the first person is moved in automatically when a place frees upEvery planCustomers join waitlists themselves, and the first person is added automatically when someone cancels within the auto-fill window. The auto-fill window is set during onboarding and changed through support; after it closes, the spot is held for staff to fill.52,53
Private and duo sessionsPrivate-session packages, including duo packages where two clients train together; members book trainers’ open slotsEvery planAppointments cover private services such as personal training, and Mariana Tek must enable them on the account. They can be one-on-one, duets or small groups, with a maximum number of people per session. Appointments are paid with credit packages; memberships cannot be used to book appointments yet.54,55,56
Selling on your own websiteClass booking, membership and pack purchase, and product sales with stock levels per branch, on your own website through the Full Website APIEnterprise; add-on on ProWeb Integrations embed account, schedule and buy pages in the studio’s own website, and the studio’s web developer is responsible for maintaining the integration. Mariana Tek offers APIs, but reporting data is not available through them.57,58,59
Consumer marketplaceNot offeredMariana Tek presents freedom from aggregator marketplaces as a feature: studios build direct relationships in their own branded apps. It integrates with ClassPass, enabled per location, and the “Mariana Tek marketplace” is a directory of integration partners, not a consumer booking marketplace.60,61,62
Branded mobile app in the app storesNot yet: StudioFly’s mobile apps are coming soon; members use the member portal in any browserEvery planA custom-branded iOS and Android app is included from the Core package, with no separate app price listed, and the Mindbody comparison page says a single branded app is included at no extra cost. The app runs on the studio’s own Apple and Google developer accounts, which the studio must keep active.1,2,37
Family accountsNo. Each child is their own member, with a parent or guardian’s contact on the profileChildcare is set up through the guest framework (guest-only credits for children), not as family accounts. Not listed on https://support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5170179-how-do-i-set-up-childcare-in-mariana-tek, https://www.marianatek.com/features/customer-experience/ as of 25 Sep 2026: family or linked accounts where a parent manages children’s bookings.63
AI assistantAI Business Pack: AI insights, a business assistant and a WhatsApp AI agent on your own numberEnterprise; add-on on Growth and ProAI-driven SMS and email flows come through a third-party integration, Revi. Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/, https://www.marianatek.com/features/, https://www.marianatek.com/features/marketing-crm/ as of 26 Sep 2026: native AI features in the product (AI appears in the help center only as the Luna support assistant and partner integrations).64,1
More than one locationBranch switcher, staff limited to their branch; extra locations are a paid add-onEvery planEvery package includes multi-location management from one login. Clients have one login and one stored card for all of a brand’s studios.1,65
Every location in one viewOne login for every location: an All Locations view, and a Location Performance table comparing revenue, growth, members, attendance, retention and dues by branch; staff stay limited to their branchEvery plan; extra locations are an add-onInsights gives one unified dashboard across locations with drill-down into each location, comparing sales, memberships and utilization. Reports default to all locations, and any set of locations can be selected; regions group locations and filter reports and customer-facing pages, and are created through support.66,67,68
Products and inventoryProduct sales with stock by location, purchase invoices and low-stock alertsEvery planStaff sell retail and rentals, and add-ons (such as rentals) appear in the booking flow. Inventory is tracked per product variant and location, and an Inventory on Hand report shows stock counts and value. Not listed on https://support.marianatek.com/en/articles/1986217-how-do-i-manage-and-adjust-my-inventory, https://support.marianatek.com/en/articles/3193721-how-do-i-know-how-much-inventory-i-have-and-how-much-it-s-worth as of 25 Sep 2026: low-stock alerts or reorder points.69,70,71
SupportEmail, ticket and phone support on every plan. Tickets get an AI reply around the clock, and a person replies within 2 business hours. Enterprise adds a dedicated customer success manager for onboarding, training and handholding.Every plan / EnterpriseEmail support runs Monday to Friday 6:00 am–8:00 pm EST and 9:00 am–5:00 pm EST on weekends; chat runs Monday to Friday 7:00 am–5:00 pm EST, and both reach the same team. Chat and email may first be answered by Luna, an AI support assistant, with escalation to the support team. Not listed on https://support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5831507-contacting-mariana-tek-support as of 26 Sep 2026: a phone support line, or support hours in UK time (hours are given in EST). Every package includes a white-glove support service, and onboarding typically takes five to eight weeks with onboarding specialists. The Mindbody comparison page says every studio gets a dedicated customer success manager.72,1,2
IN FAIRNESS

Where Mariana Tek is the better choice.

A branded app in every package

A custom-branded iOS and Android app is included from the Core package, with no separate app price listed, and the Mindbody comparison page says a single branded app is included at no extra cost. The app runs on the studio’s own Apple and Google developer accounts, which the studio must keep active.1,2,37

Machine-based classes

Classes are capacity-based, including for reformers, towers and chairs, and can be capped by machine type. Pick-A-Spot layouts let customers choose a specific spot, with 1-100 spots per layout. Clients can reserve their favorite machine when they book.50,51

A stated card rate and a card terminal

The pricing FAQ says Mariana Tek charges Stripe’s standard flat rate on all card purchases and takes nothing on top of Stripe’s fees; the rate itself is not stated there. Its US Mindbody comparison page states processing at 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction and no commission on new-client sign-ups. The Stripe S700 card terminal can be ordered through Mariana Tek.1,2,39

Text messages to members

Transactional SMS (for waitlist spot alerts) is available in the United States, Canada, France, Finland, Germany, Australia and the United Kingdom, after Twilio registration in Xplor Growth and activation through support. Two-way texting runs in Xplor Growth, with SMS sent through Twilio.46,47

VAT invoices and sales tax by authority

Studios can send customers a VAT (tax) invoice from Order History, for countries that require one. Taxes are set per product type and location as Tax Records, one per tax authority.45,43

Brands with several locations

Every package includes multi-location management from one login. Clients have one login and one stored card for all of a brand’s studios. Insights gives one unified dashboard across locations with drill-down into each location, comparing sales, memberships and utilization. Reports default to all locations, and any set of locations can be selected; regions group locations and filter reports and customer-facing pages, and are created through support.1,65,66,67,68

Guided onboarding and a customer success manager

Every package includes a white-glove support service, and onboarding typically takes five to eight weeks with onboarding specialists. The Mindbody comparison page says every studio gets a dedicated customer success manager.1,2

SWITCHING

Moving from Mariana Tek to StudioFly.

A realistic plan, step by step. Nothing here needs to happen in a hurry.

  1. Export what you have

    The full customer list comes from the Customers report in the Marketing section of Reports, and Insights report data can be exported as a spreadsheet. Mariana Tek’s onboarding begins with signing a contract, and its pricing and migration pages don’t state the contract length, notice period or how a studio cancels, so confirm your notice terms and export access before you close the account. (Sources 73, 74, 3, 1, checked 25 and 26 Sep 2026.)

  2. Set up StudioFly

    Create your class types, recurring classes, membership plans, packs and staff roles, so the structure is ready before members arrive.

  3. Import your members

    Bring member records across with a spreadsheet (CSV or Excel) import, and check the imported records before you use them.

  4. Plan payments

    Saved cards and recurring payments usually can’t be moved between payment providers, so connect your PayPal business account and plan how members will pay their next fee through PayPal.

  5. Choose a switch date

    Pick a quiet week, tell members the date and what changes for them, and move bookings over on that day. How long it takes depends on your member count, your plans and how much history you move.

A LITTLE MORE CLARITY

Your questions, answered.

Want to talk through your own setup?

Let’s have a conversation
Does Mariana Tek publish its prices?

Quote only (marianatek.com/pricing, checked 26 Sep 2026). Viewed from India, the pricing page shows three packages, Core, Core + Growth and Full Growth Bundle, each with “Book a demo” and no price. Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/ as of 26 Sep 2026: a price for any package (every package links to “Book a demo”). Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/ as of 26 Sep 2026: the billing unit (per location, per member or per staff). A site-wide offer gives studios that switch their first three months free, arranged through a demo. Not listed on https://marianatek.co.uk/ as of 26 Sep 2026: a GBP price or pricing page. Mariana Tek runs a UK site, but it links to demos only, and its /pricing/ path returned 404 when requested on 26 Sep 2026. (Sources 1, 4, checked 26 Sep 2026.)

Which Mariana Tek alternatives publish a price?

Viewed from India on 26 Sep 2026: Arketa shows Individual at $49/mo, billed annually, with Studio plans marked Custom; ABC Glofox gives plans from $99 USD a month per location, with each tier on request; WellnessLiving shows Starter $69/mo, Business $199/mo and BusinessPro $349/mo, with Enterprise marked Call us; Mindbody’s US pricing article gives $79 USD a month per location on Starter, while its pricing page shows $99 USD viewed from India; Momence’s pricing page is quote-only. StudioFly publishes every plan’s price and what it includes, in US dollars outside India. (Sources 17, 22, 23, 28, 31, 32, 9, checked 26 Sep 2026.)

Which alternatives let clients pick a particular reformer or bike?

Momence clients choose their exact reformer, mat position or bike from a room map; Arketa clients choose a spot from a room map at checkout when spot booking is on; ABC Glofox members reserve a specific spot on an interactive room map; WellnessLiving clients select a Book-a-Spot asset, from Business up; and Mindbody’s Pick-a-Spot, on Accelerate and Ultimate, lets clients choose a numbered spot. Mariana Tek’s Pick-A-Spot layouts do the same. In StudioFly, a spot is a place in the class, not a particular machine. (Sources 10, 18, 24, 28, 33, 32, 51, checked 25 and 26 Sep 2026.)

Do Mariana Tek and Momence have the same owner?

Yes, since 30 March 2026. Xplor’s timeline lists its acquisition of Mariana Tek, with Legend and PTminder, in November 2019 (month only). Clubessential Holdings announced its acquisition of Momence on 29 Jan 2025. On 30 March 2026 Xplor Technologies announced the close of its merger with Clubessential Holdings, launching a unified company under the Xplor brand, so Mariana Tek and Momence share an owner. (Sources 75, 15, 16, checked 26 Sep 2026.)

What does Mariana Tek charge for card processing?

The pricing FAQ says Mariana Tek charges Stripe’s standard flat rate on all card purchases and takes nothing on top of Stripe’s fees; the rate itself is not stated there. Its US Mindbody comparison page states processing at 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction and no commission on new-client sign-ups. Studios cannot pass Stripe processing fees on to members (the help center suggests raising prices instead). Refunds cost the studio nothing, but the original transaction fee is not returned, and Stripe’s fee is charged on the total including tax. (Sources 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, checked 26 Sep 2026.)

How do I get my data out of Mariana Tek?

The full customer list comes from the Customers report in the Marketing section of Reports, and Insights report data can be exported as a spreadsheet. Not listed on https://www.marianatek.com/pricing/, https://www.marianatek.com/migration/ as of 26 Sep 2026: the contract length, minimum term, notice period or how a studio cancels. (Sources 73, 74, 1, checked 25 and 26 Sep 2026.)

Sources

Every source below was checked on 25 or 26 September 2026.

  1. Mariana Tek pricing page: www.marianatek.com/pricing/
  2. Mariana Tek vs Mindbody page: www.marianatek.com/mariana-tek-vs-mindbody/
  3. Mariana Tek migration page: www.marianatek.com/migration/
  4. Mariana Tek UK site: marianatek.co.uk/
  5. Mariana Tek help center: Mariana Tek billing questions: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/12976553-mariana-tek-billing-questions
  6. Mariana Tek help center: passing Stripe payment fees on to studio members: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/9596543-is-there-a-way-to-pass-stripe-payment-fees-on-to-the-studio-member
  7. Mariana Tek help center: fees for refunds to a customer’s card: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5280983-are-studios-charged-any-fees-for-issuing-refunds-back-to-a-customer-s-card
  8. Mariana Tek help center: taxes and the Stripe fee: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/8428773-are-taxes-applied-before-or-after-the-stripe-fee
  9. Momence pricing page: www.momence.com/pricing/
  10. Momence Pilates studio software page: www.momence.com/pilates-studio-software/
  11. Momence help center: Stripe payment FAQs: help.momence.com/en/articles/12028686-stripe-payment-faq-s
  12. Momence help center: subscription renewal, freeze and failure FAQs: help.momence.com/en/articles/12030267-renewal-freeze-failure-faq-s-subscriptions
  13. Momence help center: request a branded app: help.momence.com/en/articles/15862446-request-a-branded-app-custom-mobile-app
  14. Momence features page: www.momence.com/features/
  15. Xplor press release: Momence joins Clubessential Holdings: xplor.com/press/momence-joins-clubessential-holdings/
  16. PR Newswire: Xplor Technologies and Clubessential Holdings launch a unified company: www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/xplor-technologies-and-clubessential-holdings-launch-unified-global-company-under-xplor-brand-302728484.html
  17. Arketa pricing page: www.arketa.com/pricing
  18. Arketa help center: book a spot: help.arketa.com/schedule/spot-booking/book-a-spot
  19. Arketa help center: ACH and SEPA payments: help.arketa.com/payments/payouts/ach-sepa
  20. Arketa help center: plan and billing: help.arketa.com/settings/account/plan-billing
  21. Arketa help center: family sharing: help.arketa.com/clients/profiles/family-sharing
  22. ABC Glofox FAQ page: www.glofox.com/faq/
  23. ABC Glofox plans page: www.glofox.com/plans/
  24. ABC Glofox help center: Spot Booking: support.glofox.com/hc/en-us/articles/46429462554644-Spot-Booking
  25. ABC Glofox billing page: www.glofox.com/features/billing/
  26. ABC Glofox contact page: www.glofox.com/contact-us/
  27. ABC Glofox blog: ABC Fitness Solutions completes Glofox acquisition: www.glofox.com/blog/abc-fitness-solutions-completes-glofox-acquisition/
  28. WellnessLiving pricing page: www.wellnessliving.com/pricing/
  29. WellnessLiving help center: merchant processing: help.wellnessliving.com/en/articles/8976663-merchant-processing
  30. WellnessLiving help center: SMS messaging: help.wellnessliving.com/en/articles/10119810-sms-messaging
  31. Mindbody US pricing article: www.mindbodyonline.com/business/education/blog/mindbody-pricing-united-states
  32. Mindbody pricing page: www.mindbodyonline.com/business/pricing
  33. Mindbody scheduling page: www.mindbodyonline.com/business/scheduling
  34. Mindbody payments page: www.mindbodyonline.com/business/payments
  35. Playlist press release: introducing Playlist: www.playlist.com/press/introducing-playlist-next-generation-platform-wellness-experiences
  36. Playlist press release: Playlist and EGYM complete merger: www.playlist.com/press/playlist-and-egym-complete-merger-power-worlds-most-comprehensive-fitness-and-wellness
  37. Mariana Tek help center: complementary tools your studio is responsible for: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/11180138-what-complementary-tools-adjacent-to-mariana-tek-is-my-studio-responsible-for
  38. Mariana Tek help center: your Stripe Connect Express account: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/8020740-who-should-i-contact-for-any-questions-about-my-stripe-connect-express-account
  39. Mariana Tek help center: ordering a Stripe terminal: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5167273-what-is-a-stripe-terminal-and-how-do-i-order-one
  40. Mariana Tek help center: creating a membership contract: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/1986190-how-do-i-create-a-new-membership-contract
  41. Mariana Tek help center: how customers cancel their memberships: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/11060467-how-can-customers-cancel-their-memberships
  42. Mariana Tek help center: the FTC’s Click to Cancel rule: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/10011732-how-does-the-ftc-s-click-to-cancel-rule-impact-mariana-tek
  43. Mariana Tek help center: how taxes are calculated on a product: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/1987518-how-are-taxes-calculated-on-a-product
  44. Mariana Tek help center: the Sales Tax by Month - Detail report: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5558340-how-do-i-use-the-sales-tax-by-month-detail-report
  45. Mariana Tek help center: sending a VAT invoice: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/9010948-how-do-i-send-a-vat-invoice
  46. Mariana Tek help center: notifying waitlisted customers: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/11646988-will-a-waitlisted-customer-be-notified-if-a-class-spot-becomes-available
  47. Mariana Tek help center: Xplor Growth SMS: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/9461726-xplor-growth-sms
  48. Mariana Tek marketing and CRM page: www.marianatek.com/features/marketing-crm/
  49. Mariana Tek help center: Xplor Growth Auto-Campaigns: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/9465503-xplor-growth-auto-campaigns
  50. Mariana Tek Pilates studio software page: www.marianatek.com/pilates-studio-software/
  51. Mariana Tek help center: creating a Pick-A-Spot layout: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5221372-how-do-i-create-and-modify-a-pick-a-spot-layout
  52. Mariana Tek help center: how the waitlist works: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/1987091-how-does-the-waitlist-work
  53. Mariana Tek help center: the waitlist auto-fill window: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/2548120-what-is-a-waitlist-auto-fill-window
  54. Mariana Tek help center: Appointments overview: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/12587956-overview-appointments
  55. Mariana Tek appointments page: www.marianatek.com/features/appointments/
  56. Mariana Tek help center: configuring appointments: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/15018184-how-do-i-configure-appointments
  57. Mariana Tek developer docs: Web Integrations, getting started: docs.marianatek.com/docs/web-integrations/getting-started
  58. Mariana Tek help center: troubleshooting your studio’s website: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/9714205-how-to-troubleshoot-issues-with-my-studio-s-website
  59. Mariana Tek help center: features not available through the API: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/16648988-which-features-aren-t-available-through-mariana-tek-s-api
  60. Mariana Tek Our Story page: www.marianatek.com/our-story/
  61. Mariana Tek help center: integrating with ClassPass: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/1985889-how-can-i-integrate-my-mariana-tek-account-with-classpass
  62. Mariana Tek help center: platforms that integrate with Mariana Tek: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/3878837-which-platforms-integrate-with-mariana-tek
  63. Mariana Tek help center: setting up childcare: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5170179-how-do-i-set-up-childcare-in-mariana-tek
  64. Mariana Tek help center: the Revi AI integration: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/12745851-what-is-the-revi-ai-integration
  65. Mariana Tek customer experience page: www.marianatek.com/features/customer-experience/
  66. Mariana Tek insights and analytics page: www.marianatek.com/features/insights-and-analytics/
  67. Mariana Tek help center: Insights locations for enterprises: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5544168-insights-locations-for-enterprises
  68. Mariana Tek help center: regions: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5133991-what-are-regions
  69. Mariana Tek business management page: www.marianatek.com/features/business-management/
  70. Mariana Tek help center: managing and adjusting inventory: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/1986217-how-do-i-manage-and-adjust-my-inventory
  71. Mariana Tek help center: inventory on hand and its value: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/3193721-how-do-i-know-how-much-inventory-i-have-and-how-much-it-s-worth
  72. Mariana Tek help center: Contacting Mariana Tek Support: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5831507-contacting-mariana-tek-support
  73. Mariana Tek help center: getting a list of all your customers: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5749148-how-do-i-get-a-list-of-all-of-my-customers
  74. Mariana Tek help center: exporting data: support.marianatek.com/en/articles/5544166-exporting-data
  75. Xplor Our Journey timeline: xplor.com/our-journey/
YOUR NEXT CHAPTER STARTS HERE

See it with your own timetable.
Then decide.

Walk through your classes, fees and payments with our team, and see whether StudioFly fits the way your studio runs.

Book a demoA personal walkthrough with the MyGymDesk team.